play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01977 308682
110 PONTEFRACT ROAD, FEATHERSTONE, Pontefract, West Yorkshire, WF7 5AP

Customer reviews of Purston Motor Company

At Purston Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Purston Motor Company

Purston Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Carol Turtill on 08 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service ice did everything he said he would kept me informed with everything through out buying the car thank you Alan even stayed open later for me to collect the car after work . Would highly recommend using u will for sure use again .


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air!!!

    By Vincent C on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Well I rarely write reviews and have never written one relating to a positive experience when purchasing a car, but felt this comany was worhty of a mention. We had recently been let down by another garage so we were once again on the hunt for the car that we had been searching for. We found an example at Purston Motor Company and decided to contact them. From the outset, the owner was as helpful as we could have wanted, he answered our initial questons and whilst delivery was offered, we chose to leave a small deposit and made an appointment to visit. The owner offered to put a new MOT on the car prior to collection which was much appreciated. Shortly afterwards, he called to say that the car had failed its MOT on a common problem with that model in relation to its age. The repair however was completed without any issues and im sure that the cost probably cancelled out most of the profit for him. The car was probably the cheapest of their stock but we were treated amazingly. A++


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Amanda B on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Purston Motor Company from the time I viewed the vehicle right through to purchase and collection. After sales continued whilst documents being sorted due to Private Regs. Nothing to much trouble for Purston Motor Company and always kept me informed of what was happening. Excellent service and would recommend


  • 5

    Fair & Honest Dealership. Recommended.

    By ian B on 25 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Genuinely great buying process. Refreshing to have such a straight-forward vehicle purchase. Communication was maintained throughout with servicing prior to handover carried out over and above that of any main dealer I've ever experienced, with home drop-off to boot. A friendly business that looks to sell decent vehicles at fair prices. Happy to have given them our business and would recommend to others. Honestly didn't expect to be writing this for a car dealer, good ones do exist! :)

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 29/01/21

    Thank you for your kind review, We are really pleased you was happy with our service and we hope you enjoy your new Transporter very much. We look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best Purston Motor Company.


  • 5

    Service received

    By peter S on 23 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend this place fantastic service

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 25/01/21

    Thank you for your kind words, It was our pleasure meeting you and dealing with another wonderful customer. Hope you enjoy your new ride and we look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best Purston Motor Company


  • 5

    Friendly honest

    By Wayne B on 12 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience at purston motor company was excellent went through everything with you and was very honest even sent up New badge up in post the next day. Would definitely buy a car here again 👍


  • 5

    First class buying experience

    By Fred D on 12 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class service from the 1st phone call. Vehicle exactly as described and and all tiny jobs discussed at sale were carried out. Would have no hesitation recommending this Company.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 12/10/20

    Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure meeting you. We are truly happy you are satisfied with your recent purchase, And we look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Good experience would use again

    By Mick T on 08 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Allan at Purston has been excellent I bought a van of Allan which had a slight problem he couldn't have been more helpful he collected the van and sorted the problem and delivered the van back to me


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Steve F on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication, great honest description of the car. Nationwide delivery was painless and highly recommended


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service .lovely cars .

    By Elizabeth W on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service really friendly I traded my car in and got the car I loved would .Definitely go back For my next car and my husband bought one the same week.best car place going go check it out . Fantastic .


‹ Prev Next ›