play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01977 308682
110 PONTEFRACT ROAD, FEATHERSTONE, Pontefract, West Yorkshire, WF7 5AP

Customer reviews of Purston Motor Company

At Purston Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Purston Motor Company

Purston Motor Company

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Support local SME businesses

    By Adam H on 15 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer experience, far, far better than any of the larger nation wide car show rooms. No trumped, up so called "admin fees", like many other car showrooms. No pressure selling, No selling tactics that boarder on the edge of legality. I will definitely dive the 450 mile round trip back to Purston Motors, to buy my next car in a couple of years time.

  • 5

    Keep up the good work

    By Paul M on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is a first class family business,good quality stock,at sensible prices.the whole purchase process was a pleasure people you can trust ,we could well do with more business like this.Well done.

  • 5

    Amazing experience!

    By james S on 11 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Did a long journey from Manchester, the guys were absolutely fabulous and made me feel welcome, in love with my Golf. Would definitely recommend these to anyone!

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 21/08/19

    Thanks james it was our pleasure to meet you, Hope you enjoy the Golf. And we look forward to see'ing you in the future.

  • 5

    Great service

    By ken J on 24 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, personal, friendly service with no pressure to buy. Car was cleaned serviced and ready to pick up when stated and all paperwork done. They even picked us up from the station when we went to collect it. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5

    Great service from start to finish.

    By ROBERT V on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, no pushy salesman, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thank you for your kind review rob, and more so for choosing to buy your new vehicle from us - we hope you have many happy miles with your new car and look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • 5

    Purston Car Company, Feattherstone.

    By Andrew C on 16 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience. Very helpful company. Nothing was too much trouble. New car was presented immaculately with all documentation, full mot and service recorded in the book. I would personally recommend Purston Motor Company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again .

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thank you for your review andrew, It was a pleasure dealing with you. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you next time.

  • 5

    Purston Motor Company ☆☆☆☆☆

    By Daniel M on 01 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with the dealer throughout my whole experience and they carry some very nice stock too I would highly recommend anyone to take a look because like myself you will not be disappointed, what can sometimes be a very daunting experience was made very easy by the experienced owner. Thank you for everything.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thanks Daniel for your kind words, And thank you for travelling from near southampton and choosing purston motor company for your new car, We know you'll be very happy for many years with the Mercedes and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards P.M.C

  • 5

    Would thoroughly recommend.

    By KATHRYN R on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Volvo V70 SE NAV D3 from the owner at Purston Motor Company. I was pleasantly surprised, after the warnings my local garage had given me, with the value and service offered. Certain specific items were replaced at a reasonable cost before purchase, and I was even sent down a replacement, mysteriously missing cover. (The engine parts all have covers). One was missing and no-one really new how it had been removed, but I was supplied a replacement Volvo cover, sent to my nearest Volvo Garage in Derby. I have been absolutely thrilled with the car and would recommend anyone to use Purston Motor Company, a company supplying quality vehicles, with integrity. A refreshing change, even my garage was surprised that a full service really meant a full service. Allan also helped every step of the way when we went up to Yorkshire in the snow to test drive the vehicle and took my previous car as a trade in at the pre agreed price. K Robinson 22/02/19.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thank you kathryn for your kind review, Has you know our aim is to be better and provide our customers with the very best service we can give. We are always happy to take a small deposit and prepare our vehicles with a full service + mot and pdi check them prior to customers coming a long way - Has so they can drive away the same day as you did. It was our pleasure to deal with you and i'm glad your happy with the new vehicle. Regards Allan & Gill @Purstonmotorcompany

  • 5

    As one would wish for in a garage service

    By LESLEY H on 12 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very personable and helpful. Easy to get in touch with. Straightforward communication.

  • 5

    Top purchase from a top car dealer !!!!

    By Gavin W on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought the wife this little Peugeot 208 as a run a round for the school runs and general shopping trips etc. I was going for a fiesta petrol but there was the Peugeot also available. I took both for a run and decided with the Peugeot. As I paid cash for the car I got a decent price on the car. I also took out the rac platinum warranty which unbeknown to me came into play 4-5 weeks down the line. I had a small Running issue with the car. I reported this too the staff at purston and an rac recovery truck was soon at my address to pick up the car. Full repair was carried out within 2 days. I even had a courtesy car for this duration. No excess on the repairs, cannot recommend this cover enough . I will defiantly be trading with these guys in the future. Knowledge, courtesy and all around pleasant attitude to selling cars to joe public. Gives the "CAR DEALER " a whole new persona!!! Gavin