play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01977 308682
110 PONTEFRACT ROAD, FEATHERSTONE, Pontefract, West Yorkshire, WF7 5AP

Customer reviews of Purston Motor Company

At Purston Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Purston Motor Company

Purston Motor Company

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great service from start to finish.

    By ROBERT V on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, no pushy salesman, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thank you for your kind review rob, and more so for choosing to buy your new vehicle from us - we hope you have many happy miles with your new car and look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • 5

    Purston Car Company, Feattherstone.

    By Andrew C on 16 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience. Very helpful company. Nothing was too much trouble. New car was presented immaculately with all documentation, full mot and service recorded in the book. I would personally recommend Purston Motor Company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again .

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thank you for your review andrew, It was a pleasure dealing with you. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you next time.

  • 5

    Purston Motor Company ☆☆☆☆☆

    By Daniel M on 01 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with the dealer throughout my whole experience and they carry some very nice stock too I would highly recommend anyone to take a look because like myself you will not be disappointed, what can sometimes be a very daunting experience was made very easy by the experienced owner. Thank you for everything.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thanks Daniel for your kind words, And thank you for travelling from near southampton and choosing purston motor company for your new car, We know you'll be very happy for many years with the Mercedes and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards P.M.C

  • 5

    Would thoroughly recommend.

    By KATHRYN R on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Volvo V70 SE NAV D3 from the owner at Purston Motor Company. I was pleasantly surprised, after the warnings my local garage had given me, with the value and service offered. Certain specific items were replaced at a reasonable cost before purchase, and I was even sent down a replacement, mysteriously missing cover. (The engine parts all have covers). One was missing and no-one really new how it had been removed, but I was supplied a replacement Volvo cover, sent to my nearest Volvo Garage in Derby. I have been absolutely thrilled with the car and would recommend anyone to use Purston Motor Company, a company supplying quality vehicles, with integrity. A refreshing change, even my garage was surprised that a full service really meant a full service. Allan also helped every step of the way when we went up to Yorkshire in the snow to test drive the vehicle and took my previous car as a trade in at the pre agreed price. K Robinson 22/02/19.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 17/07/19

    Thank you kathryn for your kind review, Has you know our aim is to be better and provide our customers with the very best service we can give. We are always happy to take a small deposit and prepare our vehicles with a full service + mot and pdi check them prior to customers coming a long way - Has so they can drive away the same day as you did. It was our pleasure to deal with you and i'm glad your happy with the new vehicle. Regards Allan & Gill @Purstonmotorcompany

  • 5

    As one would wish for in a garage service

    By LESLEY H on 12 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very personable and helpful. Easy to get in touch with. Straightforward communication.

  • 5

    Top purchase from a top car dealer !!!!

    By Gavin W on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought the wife this little Peugeot 208 as a run a round for the school runs and general shopping trips etc. I was going for a fiesta petrol but there was the Peugeot also available. I took both for a run and decided with the Peugeot. As I paid cash for the car I got a decent price on the car. I also took out the rac platinum warranty which unbeknown to me came into play 4-5 weeks down the line. I had a small Running issue with the car. I reported this too the staff at purston and an rac recovery truck was soon at my address to pick up the car. Full repair was carried out within 2 days. I even had a courtesy car for this duration. No excess on the repairs, cannot recommend this cover enough . I will defiantly be trading with these guys in the future. Knowledge, courtesy and all around pleasant attitude to selling cars to joe public. Gives the "CAR DEALER " a whole new persona!!! Gavin

  • 5

    Amazing and helpful

    By ZACH C on 24 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team was very helpful and understanding with my needs and what was available for me.

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 24/04/18

    Your very welcome Zach it was our pleasure to deal with your self, And thank you for taking the time to give us your review, We hope you have many happy years motoring and look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • 5


    By Tom H on 22 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A professional setup with extremely friendly and helpful staff I was made to feel very welcome My finance was arranged prior to my arrival.. and I drove away extremely delighted......

    Reply from Purston Motor Company on 24/04/18

    Thank you very much for your kind review Tom, It was a pleasure to deal with you and we are glad your happy with your new vehicle, Hopefully we will see you in the future.

  • 5

    Unprofessional salesman

    By Marcin M on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I sent enquiry via AutoTrader and got phone call next day. The salesman did not answer any of my questions and told me that all details are on the ad. In additional to above, he was not able to send me more picture as car is in different location. In the end the salesman hang up when I was talking without saying "goodbye". Very unprofessional and rude customer service

  • 5

    Amazing experience, Highly Recommend, Brilliant

    By Ashley C on 30 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely freelander td4 from Allan, and I have had the best experience I have honestly ever had from a car sales company. Even when I had found some issues, Allan went above and beyond to make sure the car was right for us as I'm a student paramedic and needed something to get me to placement. and he has the cutest doggo!! Would highly recommend above all others on here, he is a gent. Thank you to Allan, if we need another car, we will be back...